Firing mah introduction!

Hi all, my name is Kane and I’m 28 from West Sydney (the best Sydney) in Australia. I work as an ICT Technical Officer in the northern shore of Sydney.

My 1st computer was an Apple LC II running System 7 which was used to play countless hours of Starflight 2. I was an AMD+ATI guy from the Windows 95 to Windows XP era. My first touch on Linux/Unix was a copy of Solaris that scared me to death. I was converted to Linux through the amazing Ubuntu 6.06 LTS release (LTS this time round meant “Late to ship”) which meant I skipped Vista completely.

Currently I have a Intel+Nvidia machine that is dual booted with Kubuntu 17.10 and Win 10 - it was also a Hackintosh at one stage but I decided to live a life free of migraines. I’ve also got a Surface Pro 3 running Korora (an Australian made flavour of Fedora).

I live with my partner who is attending University doing an Engineering degree. She and I have an Australian Miniature Fox Terrier named Capi. I have a degree in Computing and Information Systems, a major in Health Informatics. I’ve also got a Diploma of Digital Media via TAFE.

I like Pasta, Dark Beer the infamous HSP and a burger that consists of beef, bacon, grilled onion, egg, pineapple, beetroot, lettuce and tomato.

I watch Football (the round ball type) where I support the Western Sydney Wanderers in the A-League and W-League as well as our national team the Socceroos and Matildas, I also like cricket (mainly the BBL) and slowly getting into AFL (“Footy”) thanks to the influence from my Victorian partners family ( why that is a thing can be read about here Barassi Line - Wikipedia ).

I enjoy simulation games… have forever. I don’t mind a survival game as long as it doesn’t rely on an “outbreak” - I prefer a good mystery. My favourite series has to be The Sims, Cities Skylines and Planet Coaster.